Advertise on ChoralNet 
ChoralNet logo
The mission of the ACDA is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

1001 Voices: A Symphony for Queens - World Premiere

Location: New York, USA
“1001 Voices: A Symphony for Queens” is a three-movement symphony that reflects the ideas of transformation, migration and finding home.

Music composed by Frank London. Libretto by Judith Sloan
Visuals by Warren Lehrer with Brandon Campbell

Conducted by Constantine Kitsopoulos, Queens Symphony Orchestra music director
Performed by full orchestra and a 190-voice chorus comprised of the Queens College Choral Society and Queens College Choir, James John, Music Director

Featured Tabla Soloist Deep Singh
Spoken word performed by Judith Sloan in English with additional translations performed live in Spanish, Russian, Chinese and Arabic by Dailyn Despradel, Krussia, Haojie Huang, and Catherine Hanna.

Sunday April 29, 2012
3 pm, FREE!
Colden Auditorium, Queens College, Kupferberg Center for the Arts
Flushing, NY
Commissioned by the Queens Symphony Orchestra
  • Normally announcements aren't meant to be replied to, but if you need to contact the author, click on the icon next to the author's name above.