Advertise on ChoralNet 
ChoralNet logo
The mission of the ACDA is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

Graduate Credit at Festival 500

Location: Oklahoma, USA
Dear colleagues.....

Once again, Memorial University of Newfoundland and Festival 500 are collaborating to offer a *Choral Institute for graduate music and music education study* during the choral festival and academic symposium, The phenomenon of Singing.

Graduate courses are offered in the areas of vocal and choral pedagogy, singing traditions and practices, and choral conducting. There are alos master classes in conducting and voice.

Please pass this information along to graduate students and encourage them to use one of the Choral Institute graduate courses as an "elective" in the own program of study.

Graduate students will have the opportunity to work and "rub shoulders" with an outstanding roster of international guest artists:

*Bob Chilcott*, conductor and composer (www.bobchilcott.com
<http://www.bobchilcott.com>) - UK

*Francisco J. Núñez*, conductor and composer (www.franciscojnunez.com
<http://www.franciscojnunez.com>) - USA

*Sandra Snow*, conductor (www.singers.com/choral/director/Sandra-Snow
<http://www.singers.com/choral/director/Sandra-Snow/>) - USA

*Witloof Bay*, vocal ensemble (www.witloofbay.be) - BELGIUM

*David Pomeroy*, tenor (www.davidpomeroy.com
<http://www.davidpomeroy.com>) - CANADA

*David Moss*, extreme vocalist (www.davidmossmusic.com
<http://www.davidmossmusic.com
>) - GERMANY

*Mia Makaroff*, composer - FINLAND

*Tim Sharp*, conductor, scholar, and Executive Director of ACDA
(www.singers.com/choral/director/Tim-Sharp) - USA

*Jussi Chydenius*, composer and member of *Rajaton*
(www.jussichydenius.com <http://www.jussichydenius.com>) - FINLAND

*Kathy Armstrong*, percussionist and music educator (www.baobabtree.org
<http://www.baobabtree.org/>) - CANADA

*Daniel Taylor*, countertenor (www.danieltaylor.ca) - CANADA

*Fr. Paul Poovathingal*, vocologist and 'singing priest'
(www.thesingingpriest.com) - INDIA

*Marian Dolan*, scholar and Director of The Choral Project
(www.thechoirproject.org) - USA

*Stephen Hatfield*, composer (www.stephenhatfield.com) - CANADA

Choral Institute participants attend both Festival 500 and The Phenomenon of Singing International Symposium (July 3-10, 2013) and have opportunities to participate in rehearsals, workshops, masterclasses (voice and choral conducting), seminars, presentations, lecture-recitals and large scale performances... and earn graduate credit at the same time!

*The deadline for course registration is May 6, 2013*.

Come work with, and be mentored by, the world's finest guest artists, conductors, composers, pedagogues and researchers in singing and choral music. Take advantage of this unique opportunity... and be in one of the most beautiful and intimate settings in the world, the most easterly point in North America, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada.

For more information about the *Choral Institute graduate courses and registration,* go to the Choral Institute webpage:

www.festival500.com/participate/choral-institute.aspx

Contact: Dr. Andrea Rose -  arose@mun.ca

Ki (and Andrea)