Advertise on ChoralNet 
ChoralNet logo
The mission of the ACDA is to inspire excellence in choral music through education, performance, composition, and advocacy.

Bach Cantata No. 150 / Stravinsky Mass (1948)

Location: California, USA
Choir type: Community Choirs
Voicing: Mixed
The Center Chorale of the California Center for Arts, Escondido (CCAE), concludes its second season with an adventurous and exciting program juxtaposing the timeless and unusual music of J.S. Bach and Igor Stravinsky on Saturday, May 3, at 7:00pm in the CCAE Center Theater.
Bach - Komm, Jesu, Komm (BWV 229)
Stravinsky - Mass (1948)
Bach - Cantata No. 150 “Nach dir, Herr, verlanget mich” (BWV 150)
Bach - Jesu, Joy of Man’s Desiring, from Cantata No. 147 "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben" (BWV 147)
The program includes Bach's beautiful motet for double choir, Stravinsky's rarely-heard setting of the Mass for chorus and double wind quintet, one of the earliest surviving Bach cantatas, and the lovely excerpt from Cantata No. 147.
California Center for the Arts, Escondido
340 N Escondido Avenue
Escondido, California 92025
Tickets - $10-25 (12 and under free!)
  • Normally announcements aren't meant to be replied to, but if you need to contact the author, click on the icon next to the author's name above.